The Dark Knight Rises

The Dark Knight Rises Official Trailer

So finally Warner Bros Pictures has officially release the trailer for Christopher Nolan’s The Dark Knight Rises. After days of getting frustrated at all the fan-made fakes on You Tube and shaky iPhone-captured efforts that have been floating around, I’m glad this is finally out there. As we all know, this trailer premiered before the new Harry Potter movie this week, and there’s been lots of speculation that the Harry Potter box office has been artificially inflated by all the Batman fans. Whether or not that’s actually true is debatable – I think Harry, Hermione and Ron can look after their own ticket sales, don’t you?

Either way, I’m left a little underwhelmed by this trailer, to be perfectly honest. Sure, I might feel differently if I’d seen it on the big screen, but really its not doing a heck of a lot for me. I wanted more of Tom Hardy as Bane, for a start! Anyhow, I’ll let you be the judge…

Leave a Reply

