First trailer for G.I.Joe 2: Retaliation

Ok, this IS the All Action No Plot Movie Blog, so today it seems fitting to show you the new trailer for a movie which qualifies for the blog on all counts! Move over Trasnformers and The Expendables, cause G.I. Joe is back in town. 
 
Look, I don’t know about you but I was just a bit disappointed by the original I have to say. As a Gen X kid, I grew up playing with Transformers and G.I. Joe (although in the UK they were called Action Force), so imagine my delight at getting to watch movies about those very same toys when I grew up (honest, I did grow up!). 
 
Well G.I. Joe is about to return to the big screen in Retaliation. Channing Tatum and Ray Park return as Duke Hauser and Snake Eyes, and this time around are joined by a rather impressive supporting cast, including Dwayne The Rock Johnson, Bruce Wills, Ray Stevenson, Adrianne Palicki and Jonathan Price. 

 
Check out the trailer and judge for yourself. Got to say, the ninja abseil/rock climbing scene looks pretty cool! And of course Bruce Willis…. need I say more? 
 

G.I.Joe 2: Retaliation is due for release in the UK on the 22nd June 2012 and in the US on the 29th June. No Australia release date is available yet.

One thought on “First trailer for G.I.Joe 2: Retaliation”

Leave a Reply

